The languages that are allowed inside Big Brother Mzansi house

home languagesSouth Africa is blessed a diverse culture, 11 official languages and people who all come together in perfect harmony.

Surely language may be a major factor when watching a show like Big Brother Africa Mzansi that has a fair representation of Housemates from different parts of South Africa.

Biggie did brief all his housemates prior to their entry into the House with the following information;

While English will be the primary language spoken in the house, the other 10 official languages (e.g. isiZulu, Xhosa and Sotho) will also be allowed to a minimum.

All the housemates are aware that they can use vernacular but only to a minimum because Biggie understands that English is not their first language.

Therefore if housemates continue speaking in their home languages, they should know that they could be alienating some Voting fans out here.

The 11 official South African languages are; Afrikaans, English, Zulu, Swati, Xhosa, Tswana, Sotho, Tsonga, venda, Northern Sotho and Southern Ndebele.

For More Breaking News and Updates on Big Brother Mzansi, Please Like Our Facebook Page and follow us on Twitter
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


  1. They say: if u cant beat them join them!!!! So we have to go along, althou we only understand English....